Thanks to Monica D’Antonio for this interview…

X Rated

Today, I had the pleasure of two firsts: conducting my first interview and conducting my first interview with author Marc Schuster. Schuster’s second novel The Grievers is gearing up for release on May 1, and he graciously sat down with me over our respective computers (who does this stuff face-to-face anymore?) and answered questions about writing, the state of education in America, and, most importantly, about what it’s like to be friends with me. Here’s how it went:

The Grievers is your second novel, following pretty closely on the heels of The Singular Exploits of Wonder Mom and Party Girl. What was the experience like this time around?

I actually wrote several drafts of The Grievers before I wrote Wonder Mom. About three drafts in, I felt like I had to switch gears a bit, and that’s when Wonder Mom started coming together. It wasn’t until later that I…

View original post 1,564 more words

Leave a Reply

